Welcome back, Writer

It has been over a year since my last post. Let me just say that 2015 has been a very eventful year!

I officially graduated from my Home by the Sea, Hampton University, with my B.A. in Strategic Communications, which is actually a Public Relations degree, with a much more well-rounded curriculum. This degree allowed me to gain experience in my favorite form of Journalism- Print, as well as experience Broadcast Journalism and the Corporate Communications aspect of Public Relations.

I obtained my first Full-time position (psyched)! Coming directly out of school, this is pretty difficult; however, I was blessed with the opportunity. My current position is not in my desired Communications career path, but as hundreds of graduation guest speakers have stated- your first job is not where you will end your career. I keep this in mind daily when I find myself wondering what I’m doing with my life.

Finally (I saved the best for last), October 14 was the day I became the fiancée of my companion for 5 years. Yes, I am getting married! The experience of courtship and preparing for a wedding and marriage has been a ride in itself; I will save the details on surviving courtship and wedding planning for another post. I wanted to simply take the time to let you know what has happened during my hiatus.

Tune in to the next post for details on Adulthood Safety Gear: Straight out of College.

Until then💛

Leave a Reply

